Australian Embassy
Lima
Peru, Bolivia

Contact us

Pending Approval

Contact us

Australian Embassy in Peru

Contact information

Phone: +51 1 630 0500
+51 1 205 4000 (Austrade only)
Fax: +51 1 630 0520
Address:
Av. La Paz 1049, Piso 10
Miraflores, Lima 18, Perú

Consular and general information: consular.lima@dfat.gov.au

 

Trade information:

info.peru@austrade.gov.au

www.austrade.gov.au

 

Visa Information:

Department of Immigration and Border Protection: Americas Service Centre:  +1 613 238 1040 between 10.00am and 4.00pm Monday to Friday (Peru time).

Or enquire by e-mail.

 

Facebook Page: Australia en Peru y Bolivia http://www.facebook.com/embauslima

 

Office hours:

The Embassy is open from 9.00 am to 5.00 pm Monday to Friday, except for public holidays (see below).

Helpline for Australians in need of after hours emergency consular assistance:
24-hour Consular Emergency Centre in Canberra, Australia:
1300 555 135 within Australia (local call cost)
+61 2 6261 3305 from outside Australia.

 

Australian Honorary Consulate in La Paz, Bolivia

The Australian Honorary Consulate in La Paz is moving. From 14 November 2016 it will be located at:

Address:  Calle Gabriel Rene Moreno # 1091, San Miguel, (zona sur), La Paz

Mobile numbers:  +591 76768787  +591 706 10626

E-mail:  ausconsbolivia@acelerate.com

Office hours:  From Monday to Friday from 9:00am  to 12:00 noon, except for pubblic holidays (see below).

 

Public holidays in 2016 (Peru)

The Embassy will be closed on:

Friday 01/01/2016 New Year’s Day
Thursday 24/03/2016 Maundy Thursday
Friday 25/03/2016 Good Friday
Monday 25/04/2016 ANZAC Day
Monday 13/06/2016 Queen's Birthday
Wednesday 29/06/2016 Saint Peter & Saint Paul
Thursday 28/07/2016 Independence Day
Friday 29/07/2016 Independence Day
Tuesday 30/08/2016 Saint Rose of Lima
Monday 03/10/2016 Labour Day (Australia) 
Tuesday 01/11/2016 All Saints Day
Thursday 08/12/2016 Immaculate Conception
Monday 26/12/2016 Boxing Day 
Tuesday 27/12/2016 Additional DFAT Holiday

 

Public Holidays in 2016 (Bolivia):

The Honorary Consulate will be closed on:

Friday 01/01/2016 New Year’s Day
Friday 22/01/2016 Anniversary of President Evo Morales' government
Monday 08/02/2016 Carnival
Tuesday 09/02/2016 Carnival
Friday 25/03/2016 Holy Friday
Wednesday 01/05/2016 Labour Day
Tuesday 26/05/2016 Corpus Christi
Tuesday 21/06/2016 Aymara New Year
Saturday 16/07/2016 Peace Day
Saturday 06/08/2016 Bolivian Independence 
Wednesday 02/11/2016 Day of the Dead
Sunday 25/12/2016 Christmas Day

* The Bolivian Government can change or add holidays during the course of the year.
  

Head office in Canberra

Australian Government Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

  • Address
    R.G. Casey Building
    John McEwen Crescent
    Barton ACT 0221 Australia
  • Switchboard: +61 2 6261 1111