Australian Embassy
Lima
Peru, Bolivia

About Us

About Us

The Australian Embassy in Lima is Australia's diplomatic and consular mission for Peru and Bolivia. In addition to working to strengthen the bilateral relations, the Embassy contributes to advancing Australian foreign policy in those countries.


Contact information

Phone: +51 1 630 0500
+51 1 205 4000 (Austrade only)
Fax: +51 1 630 0520
Address:
Av. La Paz 1049, Piso 10
Miraflores, Lima 18, Perú

Consular and general information: consular.lima@dfat.gov.au

 

 

Trade information:

info.peru@austrade.gov.au

www.austrade.gov.au

Visa Information:

From 25 May 2018 all Australian visas and citizenship enquiries will be managed by the new Global Service Centre in Australia.  The new phone number is + 61 2 6196 0196 or you can refer to the website www.homeaffairs.gov.au.  The Australian Embassy in Lima is unable to answer visas and citizenship enquiries. 

Facebook Page: Australia en Peru y Bolivia http://www.facebook.com/embauslima

Office hours:

The Embassy is open from 9.00 am to 5.00 pm Monday to Friday, except for public holidays (see below).

 

Australian Honorary Consulate in La Paz, Bolivia

Address: 

Av. Montenegro #961
Edificio Olimpo, piso 1
San Miguel
La Paz

Mobile numbers:  +591 76768787;  +591 706 10626

E-mail:  cristinafernandezm@gmail.com

Office hours:  From Monday to Friday from 9:00 Hrs  to 12:00 Hrs, except for public holidays (see below).
 

Helpline for Australians in need of after hours emergency consular assistance

24-hour Consular Emergency Centre in Canberra, Australia:

Call the Embassy after hours on +51 1 630 0500 and select option to be connected with the Consular Emergency Centre

or
1300 555 135 within Australia (local call cost)

or
+61 2 6261 3305 from outside Australia.

 Getting there

 

 

 

Public Holidays in 2019 (Peru)

The Embassy will be closed on:

Tuesday 1 January - New Year's Day 

Monday 28 January - Australia Day (in lieu)

Thursday 18 April - Maundy Thursday 

Friday 19 April - Good Friday 

Wednesday 1 May - Labour Day

Monday 10 June - Queen's Birthday

Friday 28 June - Saint Peter and Saint Paul (in lieu)

Monday 29 July - Independence Day (in lieu)

Friday 30 August - Saint Rose of Lima 

Tuesday 8 October - Battle of Angamos 

Friday 1 November - All Saints Day 

Tuesday 24 December - Additional DFAT holiday

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day 

Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day

 

Public Holidays in 2019 (Bolivia)

* The Bolivian Government can change or add holidays during the course of the year.

Tuesday 1 January - New Year's Day 

Tuesday 22 January – Estado Plurinacional Day

Monday 4 March – Carnival

Tuesday 5 March – Carnival

Friday 19 April - Good Friday 

Wednesday 1 May - Labour Day

Thursday 20 June – Corpus Christy

Friday 21 June – Aymara New Year’s Eve

Tuesday 6 August – Independence Day

Saturday 2 November - All Saints Day 

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day 

 

About Australia

Australia in Brief
Australian Government portal
Australia's official tourism website

Council on Australia-Latin America Relations - COALAR: https://www.dfat.gov.au/coalar/

Australia-Latin America Business Council - ALABC: http://www.alabc.com.au/

Australia-Peru Chamber of Commerce - APCCI:  http://apcci.org/website/ 

More information

Australian Embassy websites
Australian Heads of Missions
Foreign Embassies in Australia
Foreign Heads of Missions